Dobro Slovo recognizes achievement in the study of Russian language, literature, and culture in undergraduate studies at Holy Cross. Each year, usually in the spring, there is a special Dobro Slovo event: the annual induction ceremony. The event, a serious recognition of achievement in Slavic Studies, also doubles as a year-end celebration after months of dedicated studying of Russian.

Congratulations to our 2014 recipients:

John Dobbins '14
Rachel Gannon '14
Vera Grek '14
Zachary Maddigan '14
Kyle Olsen '14
Jeffrey Reppucci '14
Andrew Zitnik '14

Other Russian awards:

Rachel Gannon '14: recipient of the Fulbright English Teaching Grant, Russia;
Vera Grek '14: recipient of the The Edna Dwyer Grzebien Prize for excellence and commitment in the study of modern languages;
Kyle Olsen '14: recipient of the Fulbright English Teaching Grant, Kyrgyzstan; past recipient of the Boren Scholarship for study abroad, Russia;
Jeffrey Reppucci '14: Class of 2014 Valedictorian, past recipient of Katherine Wasserman Davis Fellowship for the Study of Critical Languages, Davis 100 Projects for Peace Grant