libraries

Dinand Library Hours

Fall 2013 / Spring 2014

Regular Hours

Dinand Library is open from Sunday at 8:30 AM (24 hours!) until closing on Friday at 11:00 PM.
Saturday hours: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM.  Please note that a Holy Cross ID is required after 1am.

Orientation

Saturday, Aug. 24 Closed
Sunday, Aug. 25 Closed
Monday, Aug. 26 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, Aug. 27 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday, Aug. 28
(Classes begin)

24/5 begins

 

Fall Break

Friday, Oct. 11 8 AM - 11 PM
Sat, Oct. 12-Sat, Oct. 19 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday, Oct. 20 24/5 resumes
   

 

Thanksgiving Recess

Tuesday, Nov. 26 close at 4:30 PM
Wed., Nov. 27 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, Nov. 28
(Thanksgiving Day)
Closed
Friday, Nov. 29 Closed
Saturday, Nov. 30 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday, Dec. 1 24/5 resumes

 

Study and Exam Period

We are open 24 hours a day from Sunday, Dec 8, until 6:00 PM on Saturday, Dec 14.

Sat., Dec. 7 8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Sunday, Dec. 8 open at 8:00 AM
 

Saturday, Dec. 14
(Last day of exams)

close at 6:00 PM

 

Christmas Vacation

Sunday, Dec. 15 Closed
Mon., Dec. 16 - Fri., Dec. 20 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., Dec. 21 - Wed., Dec. 25 Closed
Thurs., Dec. 26 - Fri., Dec. 27 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., Dec. 28 - Sun., Dec. 29 Closed
Mon., Dec. 30 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tues., Dec. 31 - Wed., Jan. 1 Closed
Thurs., Jan. 2 - Fri., Jan. 3 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., Jan. 4 & Sun., Jan. 5 Closed
Mon., Jan. 6 - Fri., Jan. 10 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., Jan 11 & Sun., Jan. 12 Closed
Mon., Jan. 13 - Fri., Jan. 17 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., Jan. 18 - Sun., Jan. 19 Closed
Mon., Jan 20 24/5 resumes
   

 

Spring 2014

Regular Library Hours

Tuesday, Janurary 21, 2014 - Classes begin.  Regular hours resume.

Regular hours:
We open on Sunday at 8:30 AM and stay open (24 hours!) until closing on Friday at 11:00 PM
Saturday hours: 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM.  Please note that a Holy Cross ID is required after 1am.

 

Spring Vacation

Friday, Feb. 28 Close at 11:00 PM
Sat., Mar. 1 - Sat., Mar 8 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday, March 9 Open at 8:30 AM
Regular Hours resume

 

Easter Recess

Wed., Apr. 16 Close at 4:30 PM
Thurs., Apr. 17 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday, Apr. 18
(Good Friday)
Closed
Saturday, Apr. 19 Closed
Sunday, Apr. 20
(Easter Sunday)
Closed
Monday, April 21 Open at 8:00 AM
Regular Hours resume

 

Study and Exam Period

We are open 24 hours a day from Tuesday, May 6, until 6:00 PM on Wednesday May 14.
Please note that a Holy Cross ID is required after 1am.

Wed., May 14
(Final exams end)
Close at 6:00 PM
Thurs., May 15 & Fri., May 16 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat., May 17 & Sun., May 18 Closed
Mon., May 19 Summer Hours Begin

 

Summer Hours

Mon. - Fri. 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat. & Sun. - Closed

 

Commencement

Thurs., May 22 - Baccalaureate Exercises All Libraries close at 4:30 p.m.
Friday, May 23 - Commencement

All Libraries close at 4:30 p.m.