lals

Faculty

 

  Rosa E. Carrasquillo
Director, Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Email:rcarrasq@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Josep Alba-Salas
Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. Cornell University
Email:jalba@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Isabel Alvarez Borland
Distinguished Professor of Arts and Humanities, Spanish
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
Email:ialvarez@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Thomas Doughton
Senior Lecturer; Center for Interdisciplinary and Special Studies
Ph.D., Universite de Paris
Email:tdoughto@holycross.edu

 

  Matthew T. Eggemeier
Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Email:meggemei@holycross.edu

 

  Antonia Carcelén Estrada
Visiting Lecturer
Cand. Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Fields: postcolonial literature, colonial and contemporary Latin America, Siglo de Oro literature, translation studies, philosophy, cultural studies, art history, anthropology, and oral literature

 

  Ericka Fisher
Associate Professor, Education
Ed. D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email:efisher@holycross.edu   Additional Information

 

  Bridget Franco
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of California - Irvine
Email:bfranco@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Daniel Frost
Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email:dfrost@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Selina Gallo-Cruz
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Ph.D., Emory University
Fields: culture; gender; global change; social movements; NGOs; nonviolence; methods; social theory
Email:sgallo@holycross.edu  Additional Information
Office: Beaven 223 Phone: (508) 793-3468

 

  Osvaldo N. Golijov
Loyola Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email:ytalianna@gmail.com  Additional Information

 

  R.L. Green
Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara
Fields: religion in the Americas; indigenous religious traditions; African diaspora; Spanish Catholic thought
Email:rgreen@holycross.edu  Additional Information
Office: Smith 431

 

  Robert LeRoux Hernandez
Lecturer, Center for Interdisciplinary and Special Studies
J.D., Harvard Law School
Email:rhernand@holycross.edu

 

  Alvaro Jarrin
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: medical anthropology; science and technology studies; race, class and gender inequality in Latin America; queer theory; social justice; environmental activism
Email:ajarrin@holycross.edu  Additional Information
Office: Beaven 216 Phone: (508) 793-2774

 

  Esther L. Levine
Lecturer, Spanish, With special responsibilities for ALANA and international students, International Scholar and Student Advisor
M.A.Brown University
Email:elevine@holycross.edu

 

  Amanda Luyster
Lecturer, Visual Arts
Ph.D.,Harvard University
Email:aluyster@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Elizabeth O'Connell-Inman
Director, Directed Independent Spanish Curriculum, Lecturer, Spanish
M.A. Brown University
Email:einman@holycross.edu

 

  Justin D. Poché
Alexander F. Carson Faculty Fellow in the History of the United States, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Email:jpoche@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Juan G. Ramos
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email:jramos@holycross.edu

 

  William E. Reiser S.J.
Professor, Religious Studies
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Email:wreiser@holycross.edu

 

  Maria Rodrigues
Associate Professor, Political Science
Ph.D., Boston Univeristy
Email:mrodrigu@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Jack Schneider
Assistant Professor, Education
Ph.D., Stanford University
Email:jschneid@holycross.edu

 

  Lorelle D. Semley
Assistant Professor, History
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email:lsemley@holycross.edy

 

  Cynthia L. Stone
Associate Professor, Spanish
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Email:cstone@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Caroline A. Yezer
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Ph.D., Duke University
Email:cyezer@holycross.edu  Additional Information