economics-accounting

Faculty and Staff

 

  Charles H. Anderton
Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
Fields: Economics of Conflict, International Trade
Email:canderto@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Nancy R. Baldiga
Professor, Class Dean
M.S., Bentley College, C.P.A.
Fields: Financial Accounting, Advancement and Retention in Professional Service Firms
Email:nbaldiga@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Robert W. Baumann
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Fields: Econometrics, Labor Economics
Email:rbaumann@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Melissa A. Boyle
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fields: Health Economics, Public Economics, Cultural Economics
Email:mboyle@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Miles B. Cahill
Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Economics, Labor Economics, Development Economics, Teaching of Economics
Email:mcahill@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  David K.W. Chu
Associate Professor, Director, CIOCCA Office of Entrepreneurial Studies and Prebusiness Program
Ph.D., Indiana University
Email:dchu@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Joshua M. Congdon-Hohman
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics
Email:jcongdon@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Bryan E. Engelhardt
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Fields: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics
Email:bengelha@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Thomas R. Gottschang
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Fields: Economic History, Comparative Economic Systems, Economic Growth and Development, Transitional Economics, China, Vietnam
Email:tgottsch@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Alice S. Hsiaw
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Princeton University
Fields: Behavioral Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Email:ahsiaw@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Katherine A. Kiel
Professor, Chair
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Fields: Environmental Economics, Urban Economics
Email:kkiel@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Jay Lacke
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
Email:jlacke@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Victor A. Matheson
Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Fields: Sports Economics, Lotteries and Gambling, Forensic Economics, Environmental and Energy Economics
Email:vmatheso@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Anil S. Nathan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Duke University
Fields: Economics of Education, Labor and Demographic Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Email:anathan@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Debra J. O'Connor
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Fields: Logistics, Supply Chain Management, Taxation
Email:doconnor@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Kolleen J. Rask
Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Fields: Economic Development, Transition Economics, History of Economic Thought, International Trade, Macroeconomics
Email:krask@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Allison L. Richardson
Visiting Lecturer
M.B.A., Bryant University
Email:arichard@holycross.edu

 

  Scott Sandstrom
Associate Professor
C.P.A., J.D., Suffolk University
Fields: Federal Income Tax, Business Law, Financial Accounting
Email:ssandstrom@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  David J. Schap
Professor
Ph.D., Washington University
Fields: Forensic Economics, Law and Economics, Public Choice
Email:dschap@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Justin Svec
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University
Fields: Macroeconomics, Political Economy
Email:jsvec@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Karen Teitel
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Fields: Financial Reporting
Email:kteitel@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Alex C. Yen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Fields: Financial Accounting, Auditing, Judgment and Decision-Making in Accounting
Email:ayen@holycross.edu  Additional Information

 

  Babette M. Mahoney
Administrative Assistant
Email:bmahoney@holycross.edu
Office: Stein 519 PO Box: 45A Phone: 508-793-3362